Swellegant Ammonite Pin

Ammonite Pin

I was playing with some leftover Makin’s Clay® The No Bake Clay® from a necklace project I did, so I decided to see how it behaves in some molds I made ( Sea Urchin and Ammonite fossil ). I was very happy with it, the two pieces bonded well together, I used a bit of glue, and moistened the joint. I allowed a couple of days to dry, as it was quite thick. Then I got out my Swellegant patina paints, by Christie Friesen. Fun to watch the aged metal patinas develop right before your eyes! This is a pin for my coat, can’t wait to wear it!

Ammonite collage

2 thoughts on “Swellegant Ammonite Pin

Leave a Reply

